Author Spotlights, Daily Posts, FYI, New Releases

Cold Comfort by Ellis Vidler (On Sale Now)

Cold Comfort by Ellis Vidler
On Sale Now!

After being dumped by her faithless fiancé, Claire Spencer has abandoned her dreams of a family of her own tucked neatly inside a picket fence. Instead, she’s plotting her solo course and settling for a quiet life as an independent Williamsburg shop owner. So how does she become a killer’s target?

Sometime security consultant Riley, burned out, disillusioned, and haunted by a young girl he couldn’t save, vows never to work with women again. But when a thug tries to kill the friend of a friend, the woman winds up in his arms, and all Riley’s plans go to hell. Knowing she’s in danger, he can’t walk away.

While dodging speeding cars, ducking bullets, and escaping through murky swamp waters, conventional Claire and freewheeling Riley struggle against their powerful chemistry—if she’s picket fences, he’s barbed wire.

Opposites do attract.

BUY NOW!

[Smashwords][OmniLit][Nook]

[Kindle][KindleUK][KindleGE][KindleFR][KindleIT][KindleES]

Who is Ellis Vidler?

As a child in the South, I spent long, hot days imagining myself an Indian or pioneer or musketeer. At night I (and my whole family) read. From Geronimo and D’Artagnan to Anne Shirley and Nancy Drew, I lived them all. No angst in my childhood. Later I became the glamorous Scarlett O’Hara (a stretch, I admit). So where did that leave me as an adult? Writing fiction, what else? I love creating characters and making them do what I want, but mostly they take off on their own and leave me hurrying to catch up.

All my stories have some degree of romance and a lot of suspense. My first book, published by Silver Dagger Mysteries, was Haunting Refrain. The second was The Peeper, a suspense novel co-authored with retired LEO Jim Christopher. (That was a trip, let me tell you!) And now, Cold Comfort, my new romantic suspense.

I’ll continue to write as I can dream.

[Website][Blog][Facebook][Twitter][GoodReads]

Quick Facts:

Author Name: Ellis Vidler
Title:  Cold Comfort
Release Date:
December 2011
ISBN: 978-1-59080-862-7 (eBook) 978-1-59080-861-0 (Print)
Price: $2.99 (eBook)  $14.99 (Print)
Pages: 316
Genre:  Romantic Suspense
Target Audience (Ages):  Adults
Author Email:  
ellis@ellisvidler.com

 

